Chchchanges

really

Sometimes, the best of intentions don’t work out the way we would like them to.

“It’s that genealogy blog, again” is, as it turns out, one of those things.

This blog has been up and running for about a month, and a couple things have become pretty clear:

  1. Except for a couple diehard fans, this blog isn’t reaching very many people.
  2. Except for a handful of diehard fans, there is little or no feedback on the blog.  And,
  3. I really, really hate working with the interface that WordPress has designed.  I am sure it is a lovely interface, but I can’t get it to do what I need it to do.

The other thing is, though the information was good, I was trying to be someone I am not in order to impress people.  I can’t continue to move in that direction because it makes me feel very uncomfortable.

SO, I am faced with two options.  I can either shut the whole puppy down, or I can move the content over to “blogger” where the interface works the way I need it to, and will make the blog more functional for everyone.

I am opting for the move.

So this will be the last post on this blog at this site.

THAT SAID, the new blog, renamed Your Genealogy Matters will up and running on Wednesday, March 29, 2017.

What you will find is pretty much what you have found here, but in a different format, with easier access to back posts and better “linkification”.    I will also be moving the content from this blog back over to the new blog a little at a time.

Again, thanks for your kindness and encouragement.   Time to move on to bigger and better things.   See you at the new place.

 

